• Breaking News

    Get the latest Info Here....News | Sport | Politics | Entertainments | Health and Others

    News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Information Technology, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and Gossip!

    Wednesday, 25 May 2016

    Okechukwu, Onanuga, Mohammed appointed heads of VON, NAN, NTA

    The Federal Government has appointed the Chief Executives of six parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture to replace the former directors-general and managing director who were disengaged on February 15, 2016.
    The appointments were announced in Abuja on Wednesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, who stated that the appointments take immediate effect.
    The names and designations of the new Chief Executives were given thus:
    Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
    Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
    Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
    Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)
    Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
    Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

    No comments:

    Post a Comment