• Breaking News

    Get the latest Info Here....News | Sport | Politics | Entertainments | Health and Others

    News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Information Technology, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and Gossip!

    Monday, 13 November 2017

    Nigerian singers shine at AFRIMA 2017 (Full list of winners)

    It was a big night for at least seven Nigerian musicians as they clinched top awards at the 2017 edition of the All Africa Music Awards held on Sunday at the EKO Hotel & Suites, Lagos.
    Ayo Balogun, popularly known as Wizkid won two of the most prestigious categories – Artiste of the Year and Song of the Year and Best West African Artiste award.
    Tiwa Savage, YCee, Wande Coal, 2baba, Adasa Cookey and Orezi were also among the winners on the night.
    See the full list of winners below:
    Best male artiste in Central Africa – Locko
    Best female artiste in Central Africa – Montess
    Best male artiste in Northern Africa – Shefi
    Best female artiste in Northern Africa – Ibitssam Tiskat
    Best male artiste in South Africa – Emtee
    Best female artiste in South Africa – Thandiswa
    Most influential African artiste – Neza
    African fan favourite – The Dogg
    Best African collaboration – Ali Beka
    Best artiste in African jazz – Nduduzo Makhatini
    Best artiste/group in African rock – Gilad Millo
    Best in contemporary African RnB & soul – Eli Keba
    Best Artiste in contemporary song – Wande Coal (Iskaba)
    Best artiste in African raggae/dancehall – 2baba
    Best artiste in African traditional – Halmelmal Abate
    Best African hip-hop – Ycee
    Best artiste in African pop – Tofaan
    Best female artist in inspirational – Asike
    Best male artiste in inspirational- Gilad
    Video of the year – Orezi (Cooking Pot)
    African legend award – Salif Keita and Oliver ‘Tutu’ Mtukudzi
    Songwriter of the year – Simi
    Best African group – Toofan
    African discovery of the year – Shyfan
    Producer of the year – DJ Cublon
    Album of the year – Eddy Kenzo
    Song of the year – Wizkid
    Artiste of the year – Wizkid

    No comments:

    Post a Comment